I love dresses

First off, I’m back and should be updating much more regularly now. Yay!

Now that I’m back to a semi-normal life, I’m really looking forward to dressign up again. I’m loving dresses right now. You know what I don’t love? The fact that its like 40 degrees out yet for some reason none of the dresses in the stores have any sort of sleeves. Also, my job’s dress code that says I have to have some sort of sleeve. And my body, because the “universally flattering” wrap dress is NOT flattering on me.  Plus, they make me feel like I’m wearing a bathrobe.

So, I set out to fine some cute, affordable dresses that aren’t a wrap style and that cover the shoulder. Not an easy task! But I did find a few that I can see myself living in this winter (andd beyond).

First up, this beauty from DAY Birger et Mikkelsen:

Marked down from over $500 to $252! This would be super cute with dark tights, on its own or under a chunky knit cardi. It will also be cute by itself in the warmer wather. I love the print on it.

Next up, this gorgeous white number from Le Train Bleu.

So sweet and floaty, and again could be great as a layering piece or on its own. And look- sleeves! Unfortunately only itty bitty sizes are left. So if you can wear a 0 or 2 please buy this so I can live vicariously through you. K?

LTB does it again with this dress that would be perfect for work.

Love.

Last but not least, there’s this one from Gap. Priced perfectly at $38, what more can you ask for? This has a sort of casual cool vibe to it, but is still totally office appropriate.

Thats all I got for now. Football is starting. Go Bills!

Explore posts in the same categories: career, frenchified, style, things I like

3 Comments on “I love dresses”

  1. Rana Says:

    Yay! You’re back! And that last dress is gorgeous, even I might think about wearing it to work.

  2. chiara Says:

    go bills??? really?
    are you from buffalo? or a fellow adopted buffalonion?
    BTW, the last GAP dress is really cool!

  3. LK Says:

    yeah, I think I’m going to buy the gap dress. Its too cute and too cheap to pass up!

    Chiara- I’m ot from Buffalo, but I am from upstate NY and have spend a decent amount of time in WNY for work. My husband has always been a Bills fan too.


Leave a Reply

