Now featuring green(er) walls

Well, I had another crazy week at work. And as we all know by now, when work is crazy and stressful I don’t take the weekend to relax. I do all of the chores that I’ve been putting off for months. Yes, I’m apparently a masochist. Anyway, this time was no different, and I finally got around to painting the dining room liek I’ve mentioned on here oh so many times. I pretty much love it. It took forever to find the “right” green but we did. And it’s awesome. It makes the white of the trim really pop (and we have some awesome trim under the windows. Gotta love old houses!) and the color of the furniture really plays off of it well. Now, to get around to finding that chandelier that I need to finish it…

Before: Yucky pistachio-ish walls that did nothing for the space

After: Now that’s what I’m talking ’bout!

Explore posts in the same categories: life, style

6 Comments on “Now featuring green(er) walls”

  1. Blondie Says:

    L- I can’t see the first pic. The new color looks great though!

  2. LK Says:

    woops! thanks for letting me know. It should show up now. 🙂

  3. Rana Says:

    Oh! That’s so pretty! Great job on picking the right color.

  4. Kelly Says:

    I do the same thing – after a rough week at work, I just feel like I still have all kinds of momentum and it’s hard to wind down! But the dining room looks great!

  5. Leanna Says:

    Looks great! And quite similiar to the color I had on my livingroom walls for the past 5 years (just recently primered and painted over it). And by the way, I’m green with envy regarding your fireplace!

  6. Tina Says:

    Wow! Those walls look fab! Seriously good job.


Leave a Reply

