Wow

So I’ve really gotten into the show So You Think You Can Dance? this season. This has to be one of the most beautiful and sexy things I have ever seen. Seriously. I want to sign up for dance classes so I can do this.

While I won’t go so far as to say that I don’t think I can dance, my version of dancing is more like this. Actually, my little sister is in this video. My dancing years predated digital video and youtube. She’s a lot younger than me. Anyway, not quite what you would call sexy.

Explore posts in the same categories: boob tube, brilliance, things I like

4 Comments on “Wow”

  1. Kelly Says:

    TAKE dance classes!!! I’ve been taking them since junior high (well, I’m in a bit of a break right now because I haven’t found a studio I like since I moved) and it is wonderful!

  2. LK Says:

    I really want to! Do you have any tips on finding a decent class? I don’t want to be the youngest person there by like 50 years, you know? And I want a real class, not like a “learn how to not make a fool of yourself at a wedding” sort of thing, which seems to be all I can find.

  3. Kelly Says:

    Gosh, I don’t know! I did Arthur Murray for a while when I very first started, but I was put off by the fact that some people who were in my classes ended up being my instructors (i.e. they had been taking classes just as short of a time, or shorter, than I had). Then when I moved away for college, I took classes from a man who had been dancing for like, 50 years and judged international competitions. Now I think my standards must be way high! But I can’t even find a decent place around here (Northern Kentucky) since I moved, so I wish I had good tips. I don’t know how old you are, but I’m in my early 20s and I definitely did my fair share of dancing with some dirty 80 year old men. I think they’ll always be in every dance studio 🙂

  4. blonde1981 Says:

    I normally watch SYTYCD each summer but for some reason I keep missing it this year. I agree some of those dances are just gorgeous. I think there was one in season one when it was Benji and Travis competing that was just gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

