C’est la Vie

A few years ago, I spent a week wandering around Paris. I was in Europe anyway so I figured I would just extend my trip a bit and do a week and London and a week in Paris. Simple as that. Just me. No plan. And as it was the end of the trip, not so much money. But it was seriously one of (if not the) best weeks of my life. I have such nice memories. I loved every second of it.

Recently, I’ve been finding myself thinking about it a lot…almost homesick. And I’m trying to do some little thing to add some “French-ness” into my everyday life. Eat better, drink wine, go to the museum, walk more.

And listen to Paris Combo. I randomly discovered them maybe two weeks ago and o.m.g. they are awesome. Slightly jazzy, slightly modern, and with French lyrics. I recommend. Highly. Something about listening to them while I drink my coffee in the morning lets me know that my day is going to be great.

With just a little tweaking, I’ve also managed to set up a nice little pandora station with them as the theme. Lots of fun new (free!) music to be found there. You know, once you get the program to realize that no, you’re not interested in Tony Bennett. At least not on this station.

Explore posts in the same categories: frenchified, life, things I like

3 Comments on “C’est la Vie”

  1. Tina Says:

    Pandora cracks my shit up. You should see all the dribble that came at me when I set up my Cyndi Lauper station…

    I’ve never been to Paris but it’s #2 on my “things to do before I turn 30” list. I’m not going to make it, because a) I’m broke and b) the conversion rate sucks right now, but I’ll move it to my “things to do before I’m 40” list and be just as happy. As long as I go, that is. So, I wonder… is the lighting in Paris really pink like Sabrina says?

  2. Heather Says:

    Cool blog! I try to check out the blogs of the stylethread members. Everyone has great ones!

    Heather(joy0302 on ST)

  3. LK Says:

    Hi Heather! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

