Visit me in Hell- I have a reservation at Table 8

Have you ever seen the show Father Ted? Its ok if you haven’t- I only know about 2 people that have. Basically, its an Irish show about some crazy priests living on a crazy island. Its HYSTERICAL. And oh so wrong.

(not safe for work)

Explore posts in the same categories: boob tube, brilliance, things I like

4 Comments on “Visit me in Hell- I have a reservation at Table 8”

  1. squishy Says:

    HOLY SHIT that was awesome. I’m going to have to start using ‘feck’ more often.

  2. LK Says:

    I know! I love that they can say it on tv too.

    The plots are hilariously wrong too. I don’t think I’ll ever forget the episode where in order to get Fr. Jack (the old, senile one) to do anything, the rigged a bottle of vodka so that it dangles in front of his eyes… but as fast as he could get his poor wheelchaired self to go, he couldn’t quite grab it…

  3. Kelly Says:

    Eeeeee! I love Father Ted! I’m at work so I didn’t watch the clip, but I’ve seen most of the episodes. I love when they encourage Fr. Jack to do things with alcohol. They just pick a bottle up and he follows wherever they go.

    I’m excited you watch it, too! I only know one other person who has ever seen it!

    (btw, are you from SC? I’m assuming because I recognize some links on your page. I’m ttara123)

  4. LK Says:

    yay! you’re like the second person that I know that’s seen it (besides people that I forced it on).

    I’m from NY. This is ILC. 😉


Leave a Reply

