Just do it right, dammit!

So I recently reached a point in my career where I can -and am expected to- make other people do my work and then take most of the credit for it. It’s great! Except that I also have to take responsibility for it. I’m starting to understand why my boss used to get so mad when we did things half-assed….
.
In a somewhat related thought, it wasn’t that long ago that I was in High School loading up on the science classes because I was convicned that I was going to get a PhD in Biology and work in a genetic lab. How on earth did I end up in political communications? Must have something to do with the fact that Chemistry is hard.
Explore posts in the same categories: career, life

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

